I feel inferior to these people

who have other people

who laugh in the sun

who are not blinded by it

 

I feel small

when reflecting on others

who live differently

freely

who live

 

but these people do not make

They live

Consume

Die

 

These people

are only infinitesimal parts of other people

their living is only remembered by the living

and their death remembered when those

big souls die inside their tiny bodies

never really knowing

the extent of their greatness

 

so now

I do not feel small

but like an irreplaceable part of the universe

a feeling

an energy much bigger

than my infinite smallness

 

I exist

I create

I dream and love

I dream of love

 

I leave a scar on the body of

Time

even if it is just a memory

of something greatly nostalgic

 

and this makes me the free one

 

3 thoughts on “Infinitesimal Greatness

Leave a Reply

